top of page

The Books of Magra: Hax-Sus

Cover mockup.png

The first edition, published in 2018, set the tone and foreshadowed the scale and import of The Books of Magra. 

(This edition is no longer available through distributors.

I do have a few copies available, if interested direct message me)


Set in a Medieval time period, the first book, "The Books of Magra: Hax-Sus," focuses on "the desire to know" and tells of two journeys.


The first is of a boy and an old architect brought together by the destruction of their kingdom. Together they set out to understand the true nature of Hax-Sus (the desire to know) as they are guided by an unusual and singular compass. 

The second journey is of a young hermit and a warrior woman. Complete strangers, both in a new land, find their respective quests bring them upon the same path, challenging and transforming their original goals.

Both narratives, haunting and contemplative, lay an intriguing foundation for the entire series.

bottom of page