"Walk with Tor (the sun), follow its path without exception until it turns to stone. Please, for me...” 

- The Head Monk -

from "The Books of Magra: Hax-Sus"

The Books

"The Books of Magra" is a seven volume epic by Joël Tibbits.

Set in the fictional solar system of Ras-Tor, this work traverses different time periods throughout the evolution of humanoid life as the solar system undergoes dramatic planetary changes. Characters and places have unique and profound relationships that evolve over the course of thousands of years. The reader is taken on an in depth and expansive journey through exhilarating landscapes and into the distinct and interwoven minds of its characters.

All of this dramatic change brings into question the nature and scope of consciousness; not only in the system itself, but also in regards to the universe at large. Ultimately, the entire series leads to the revelation of the meaning of Magra and it's importance for human awareness and potential.

The series is built upon mythologies created from the author's views on consciousness. It is a powerful integration of diverse modalities, including: mysticism, science, martial arts, sound, bioenergy, and architecture.

And as "The Books of Magra" is an extensive journey into consciousness, the series incorporates elements of a number of genres, such as fantasy, science fiction, magical realism, eroticism, free verse poetry, surrealism and suspense. 

It is an ideal read for those who want to ponder consciousness, humanities relationship to the universe, the potential and function of human creativity, or for those who simply wish to delve into rich and vibrant worlds.

To learn more about the books in the series scroll through the synopses below:

Book 1: Hax-Sus

"the desire to know"   Now Available! 

Set in a Medieval time period, the first book, "The Books of Magra: Hax-Sus," focuses on "the desire to know" and tells of two journeys. 


The first is of a boy and an old architect brought together by the destruction of their kingdom. Together they set out to understand the true nature of Hax-Sus (the desire to know) as they are guided by an unusual and singular compass. 

The second journey is of a young hermit and a warrior woman. Complete strangers, both in a new land, find their respective quests bring them upon the same path, challenging and transforming their original goals.

Both narratives, haunting and contemplative, lay an intriguing foundation for the entire series.

To stay updated with recent publications, music and workshops be sure to

join the mailing list.

Joël Tibbits Productions © 2017-2020 All Rights Reserved

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon